Charles County Government Postal Addresses to Change on March 1

February 23, 2018
The mailing addresses for the County Government Building and the Department of Emergency Services will be updated starting on March 1, 2018.
All mail sent on or after this date should be addressed to:
Charles County Government
200 Baltimore Street
La Plata, MD 20646
Charles County Department of Emergency Services
10425 Audie Lane
La Plata, MD 20646
Any mail sent to the original post office box address (P.O. Box 2150, 200 Baltimore Street, La Plata) will be forwarded for six months. County Treasury and water/sewer postal office boxes are not affected by this change and will remain the same.
For additional information, contact Building Security Officer John McConnell by email at [email protected] or phone at 301-885-1310. Citizens with special needs may contact the Maryland Relay Service at 711, or Relay Service TDD: 800-735-2258.